Executive Board

Dr. Christoph von Plotho

Chief Executive Officer

Appointed until December 31, 2021


October 16, 1955, Beuel/Bonn
Nationality: German

Professional Career

Since October 2010: Siltronic AG Executive Board Chair

2005: Head of WACKER SILICONES business unit

2003: Head of WACKER SPECIALTIES business unit

2000: Business Unit Head Fluids, Emulsions at WACKER SILICONES

1999: Management Spokesperson at Elektroschmelzwerk Kempten GmbH

1996: Business Unit Head Elastomers at Wacker Silicones Corporation, Adrian, MI, U.S.A.

1995: Direttore Tecnico at Silmix SpA, Peschiera, Italy

1994: Project Supervision - Silmix SpA, Peschiera, Italy

1992: Directeur Technique et Chef de Marche at Wacker Chimie S.A., Lyon

1984: Initial position as laboratory director at Wacker-Chemie GmbH


1984: Earned doctorate at the RWTH Aachen Institute of Inorganic Chemistry

1974: Study of chemistry at the Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische-Hochschule (RWTH) Aachen

Member of the Board of Directors of the following affiliated companies (Group Mandates)

  • Siltronic Silicon Wafer Pte. Ltd., Singapur

  • Siltronic Singapore Pte. Ltd., Singapur

  • Siltronic Corporation, USA

  • Siltronic Japan Corporation, Japan

Rainer Irle

Chief Financial Officer

Appointed until December 31, 2025



March 17, 1970, Bergneustadt/Germany
Nationality: German

Professional Career

Since January 2013: Chief Financial Officer in Siltronic AG Executive Board

2008: Head of Corporate Controlling, Wacker Chemie AG, München

2006: Chief Financial Officer at the Siltronic Corporation, Portland

2003: Joined Wacker Siltronic AG as Director Strategic Planning

1997: Management consultant at A.T. Kearney GmbH, Düsseldorf

1989: Trainee at Deutsche Bank


1997: Master of Science in Engineering at Chalmers University of Technology, Göteborg, Sweden

1996: Diploma in Business Administration/Engineering at Siegen University

Member of the Board of Directors of the following affiliated companies (Group Mandates)

  • Siltronic Corporation, USA

  • Siltronic Japan Corporation, Japan

Supervisory Board

The Siltronic AG Supervisory Board currently comprises the following 12 members:

Shareholder representatives

Dr. Tobias Ohler

Supervisory Board Chair
Member of the Wacker Chemie AG Executive Board


Prof. Dr. Gabrijela Dreo Rodosek

Executive Director of the CODE research institute and Chair for Communication Systems and Network Security at the Universität der Bundeswehr (University of Federal Armed Forces) in Munich


Sieglinde Feist

Head of Sales & Distribution, Wacker Chemie AG


Dr. Hermann Gerlinger

Managing Partner of GeC GmbH


Michael Hankel

Member of the Executive Board of ZF Friedrichshafen AG


Bernd Jonas

Independent Lawyer


Employee representatives

Johann Hautz

Supervisory Board Deputy Chair
Exempted works council of Siltronic AG, Burghausen site


Mandy Breyer

Deputy Chairman of the General Works Council of Siltronic AG, Freiberg Plant


Klaus-Peter Estermaier

Head of Supply Chain Management Germany, Siltronic AG



Gebhard Fraunhofer

Chairman of the Siltronic AG General Works Council


Gertraud Lauber

Secretary of the Mining, Chemical and Energy Industrial Union (IG BCE), Division Economic and Energy Policy


Jörg Kammermann

District Manager IG BCE